The new Pyroar & Lysandre prism star


#1

I’d like to just clarify a ruling on these cards.

My question is, if I have 4 pyroars in play & I play lysandre prism star would it count the 4 litleo’s too as Lysandre PS says…

For each of your [R] Pokemon in play, put the same number of cards from your opponent’s discard pile into their Lost Zone.

So a total of 8 cards will be put in the lost zone? Or does it just count the highest evolution?


#2

Because pyroar is evolved from littleo, the littleos do not count as being “in play”; they are pyroar, not litleos

So Lysandre prism will not count pokemon underneath evolution cards


#3

That’s a pity that would’ve been extraordinarily strong.