Serperior ruling question


#1

Let me set the scene: ~lights dim~

I have the new serperior active.
I use coil, which does 40 (+ 20 from muscle band) and makes my next attack do 60 more damage.

My opponent lysanders up a benched snivy and passes. (Cause servine’s parlays ability is clutch)

In my turn, I retreat the snivy because it already has an energy attached.
I go to attack, and use slashing strike.

It does 160 right?
80 base + 60 from coil’s effect + 20 from muscle band

On PTCGO it only did 100, and did not give me the extra 60 from coil.
Why?


#2

When Serperior returns to the bench, all effects of either player’s attacks—positive and negative—are cleared. You don’t get the Coil bonus in this instance.


#3

Ok. Thanks for the help.
That stinks, but I guess it is something to keep in mind for the future.