Salt Lake Regionals(Things to do)

As a Utah resident I have always been a big fan of the Salt Lake regional and have attended them several times in the past. Unfortunately this year I have been to busy to attend any events larger than league cups. HI have had many people attending the event asking me for places to go and places to eat in the northern Utah area. Many of the main attractions such as temple square of the large amount of Mormon temples surrounding the general area can provide a lot of cool photos of sunsets and the architecturally unique building styles you would see on the temple grounds. The majority of the people attending the event happen to not be Mormon majority so this list provides some restaurants and attractions for the average Pokemon player.

The great salt lake is undoubtedly a must see for any Utah visitor. The great salt lake includes a large island in the center perfect for relaxing after a long day of playing. Many people also enjoy renting boats.
Willard Bay state park is also a cool place to check out.
Farmington Bay directly connected to the GSL is also a cool place to check out, Farmington is the home of Lagoon the most popular amusement park in Utah. This is a great place to take some Junior and above players. Lagoon is a family oriented amusement park like many other things in my state. Farmington is around 40 min. from Salt Lake. If you have time be sure to check out the Jordan commons or explore the Provo area where Utah’s 7 peaks is located. In Salt Lake we have the Hogle Zoo(an awesome place) there is a children’s museum, the planetarium, Abbravanel Hall, any many other places. Tracey Aviary in Liberty Park is one of my favorites. If you want to learn about our history head to Temple Square where you can learn about the early settlers and pioneers that traveled to Utah.