RULING QUESTION:Genesect Ex+Team Flare Items


#1

In fates collide Genesect Ex’s ability DRIVE CHARGE It reads "Once during your turn (before your attack), you may return a Pokémon Tool card attached to this Pokémon to your hand."
If someone attaches a team flare card to my Genesect Ex and I use that can I put their card in my hand? Or does it go back to an opponents hand?


#2

If I’m not mistaken it would be discarded because when you Super Scoop Up a EX with a Team Flare Tool it gets discarded. Correct me if I’m wrong.


#3

From the Team Flare Cards:

“When this card is removed from a Pokémon for any reason, put this card in its owner’s discard pile.”