"Oh Yeah That!" – Seniors Philadelphia Regionals 2016 Tournament Report with Zebstrika/Eelektrik

This is the companion discussion topic for this article.

Fwiw, you’re wrong about how rainbow energy works. While it counts as every type of energy, it only counts as one at a time. As long as you have 2 lightnings on zebstrika, you don’t have to discard the rainbow unless, for whatever reason, you wanted to.

1 Like

Idk who you were agreeing with, but it was the same case with land’s judgement in fairies, way back when I was a casual player. Rainbow does not get discarded unless something has changed.

Let me assure you that Rainbow is discarded in such situations (and it always has been).

4 Likes

Lol, guess I’m just dumb/new. Sorry guys.

/thread

1 Like

I’m no professor, but my understanding of Rainbow Energy is this:

Rainbow energy provides every type of energy simultaneously, but only counts as one unit of energy at a time. Not one TYPE of energy, one energy UNIT. So like, if your attack costs three energy to use, it has three little circles by it. Rainbow energy can fill any one of those three circles, but only one at a time. It’s a gram of energy, a liter of energy, etc. You don’t choose what type of energy it provides at a given moment; it’s always every type simultaneously.