Nationals Questions

This is my first year playing pokemon competitively, and I’m not sure who gets free flights to nats. I think I am going to top 64 in the U.S.A. when nationals stitpends are given out, and I just got 2nd place at MA regionals. Would top 64 get a free flight to nats? Also, if I wanted to spend fourth of July doing something not pokemon, could I get a free flight to Canada Nats instead of U.S.? If so, would my first and second round buy count there?

You can only go to the nationals of your resident country.

Not sure on stipends, but top 64 gives you a good amount of money for sure ONLY I you show up.

Are you sure? I thought the rule was only “ONE ATTENDANCE”, meaning that I thought you could attend any country’s but only one nationals.

A. For TCG, you can only attend the National of your residence. Period. VGC is different, which is probably the root of your confusion.

B. Should travel stipends exist, past precedent suggests Top 64 will be between $500-$750. You will not get a flight at Top 64, that’s 100%.

C. No guarantee that stipends exist.

Will check in be on Thursday if so will check in go on for a while?

Check in is Thursday afternoon. And there will be a loooooong line. Try to find some friends you can stand with cuz its gonna be a while.

I was under the impression they gave out stipends another way, but I suppose not. When you check in for registration do they verify the stipend information and give you a check on the spot then?

Do you know how long this will last. I’m leaving at 1 and its around a 6 and a half hour ride. do you know if its open for a long time?

Every year it has been from 4-6PM. I wouldn’t be totally surprised if things change this year now that we have to manage Pokken and a new venue, but historically speaking, that’s the expectation. I’d expect more info any day, though.[quote=“Ghazernado, post:7, topic:8747”]