Miltank FLF, Butterfree FLF // NXD-on

Sup guys? I’m just beginning to get into this game and I am way too intrigued by Miltank and Butterfree. I’ve seen quite a few people talk about coupling them together to swing big and early. Here’s the list:

4 Caterpie 4 Metapod 4 Butterfree
4 Miltank
2 Seedot 2 Nuzleaf 2 Shiftry
4 Lysandre
4 Professor Sycamore
4 Shauna
1 Pokemon Fan Club
4 Great Ball
4 Ultra Ball
3 Muscle Band
1 Evosoda
1 Startling Megaphone
8 Grass Energy
4 Double Colorless Energy

I don’t expect this to make waves at all. It’s more for fun than anything else, really. However, I really like having such a quick start. Shiftry is there for the later game. I’m not sure if I need 4 Butterfree, or just 3 of the line. I’d also like to squeeze in Druggidon or something extra, but I’m honestly not sure.

Note: I know I’m using some inferior versions of cards, but I have little access to older cards at the moment and I’m sort of looking out for the upcoming rotation. (Early, I know.)

Id drop Shiftry all together tbh go for a speed streamlined list. with muscle band and laser bank. i do like the great ball idea kindof. i would drop pokemon fan club in favor of more ball cards.i would drop evosoda for a level ball and drop grass down to like 6.

While I am trying to future-proof my deck a little bit, I see where you’re coming from. Laser does help me get over that 120-130 damage hump.

4 Caterpie
4 Metapod
4 Butterfree
4 Miltank

4 Lysandre
4 Professor Sycamore
4 Shauna

4 Great Ball
4 Ultra Ball
4 Hypnotoxic Laser
4 Muscle Band
2 Level Ball

6 Grass Energy

If I went to a tournament I cared about, I’d probably run this version of the deck. Depending on what I see at an event, the 4th Muscle Band could be a Startling Megaphone. I do wonder if I should run some sort of backup like Druggidon FF or something.