How Could I Apply Graph Theory to TCG?

Okay, I’m nowhere near an expert in math or computer science. I am just curious.
The Graph Theory I’m talking about is more relevant to Computer Science.

Take a 60 card deck as 60 vertices (or nodes). Some cards, such as ultra ball, can retrieve other specific cards, like shaymin EX. Some draw any random card. Some dicard cards, and others take cards from the dicard pile.

Those connections between cards are edges, and groups of edges form paths. Edges can be represented in matrices, which can be taken to the nth power to find paths of length n.

Basically, using this logic of paths, you can find how well your deck flows together, the overall consistency of your deck. I’ve read articles on the first turn hand probability, but in this VS seeker, Battle Compressor, Shaymin EX, Trainers Mail and Delinquent format, that is not as important as the consistency of your hand.

Does anyone know a way to apply this? Again, I’m no expert on the subject, I’m just asking.

Considering that your deck is completely randomized, I’d say you can’t, but I’m no expert.

Hmmm it’s possible to write a computer program that could find the possibility of you drawing certain cards via ultra ball/shaymin/trainers mail etc, python would probably be the best language to program that in, but I mostly study javascript so I wouldn’t know.

I wasn’t going to say it initially, but, yes, that’s what I’m hoping to achieve with this question.
I’m already somewhat proficient in java. I don’t really care which language to use, I just need to do it.

I have already been able to take TheMathTCG’s formulas and implement them in java. However, those are not enough.

Also,they only work for the start of the game. They do not apply after you set out your prizes. Midgame, you have to factor in the possibility that a card is prized, and that is also affected by the amount of basics in your deck.