Gallade PLS Variants // BCR-on

Dulge is an amazing ability to power up Gallade’s Powerful Storm, when it works well - it feels great. But it doesn’t always work, and I don’t really understand why - to a newb it just feels unlucky?

I’ve tried a few things to make the setup more reliable - but it’s still pretty hit and miss playing online.

What should I try next?

Pokemon - 20

3 Ralts PLS
3 Kirlia LTR
3 Gallade PLS
2 Squirtle
2 Wartortle
2 Blastoise BCR
1 Mew-EX LTR
2 Clauncher
2 Clawitzer

Trainers - 21

2 Professor Birch’s Observations
2 Tierno
2 Shauna
2 Wally
3 Pokemon Center Lady
1 Pokemon Fan Club

2 Rare Candy
2 Evosoda
4 Professor’s Letter

1 Rough Seas

Energy - 19

14 Water
5 Psychic

I just started playing online. I put this deck together form scraps and trading. I remember freaking out when I saw Powerful Storm OHKO everything after a long game with a full bench. I had an earlier attempt at this based on Sceptile PRC’s Nurture & Heal - but Blastoise seems better so far. In that deck i was much happier with Trevenant-EX’s Wood Blast than I have been with the Clawitzer FFI’s Splash Cannon. I literally have no idea with what I’m doing on item cards…

Please help :smiley:

-2 Birch
-2 Tierno
-2 Shauna
-2 Wally
-3 Pokemon centre lady
-1 Fan Club
-1 Mew
-2 Clauncher
-2 Clawitzer
-1 Wartortle
-2 Evosoda
-2 Professor’s Letter
-5 Psychic energy
-2 Kirlia

+4 Juniper
+4 N
+3 Skyla
+1 Lysandre
+2 Rare Candy
+1 Blastoise
+2 Squirtle
+4 Ultra Ball
+2 VS Seeker
+2 Acro Bike

Try that just for a start

1 Like

Thanks!

So I’m hearin’ beef up on the draw power :smile:

Fair enough, I’ll see if I can get some of these cards… hopefully I can figure out how to use them effectively.