Entei AOR 15 Variants // XY-on 2016

I’m new to the world of Pokemon but have spent a tremendous amount of time reading everything I can to learn about strategies that have been successful in the past and present. That said when I first saw the Entei AOR 15/98 with the ability to accept two tool cards it seemed like it had loads of potential.
I threw together a list that sort of worked, but failed miserably against any kind of item lock. Since the release of BKT and Assault Vest it seems like more people have begun playing this deck.

With the need to Blacksmith every turn to stream attacks sycamore gets in the way a lot, but my only thoughts to increase draw are fitting some acro bikes in or unknown to use with revive ro buddy buddy rescue.

The list below is very close to what I’m playing now +/- a tool here or there.
Pokemon - 7
Entei x 4
Shaymin EX x 3

Supporters - 10
Blacksmith x 4
Professor Sycamore x 1
Giovanni’s Scheme x 1
AZ x 1
Lysandre x 2
Hex Maniac x 1

Items - 28
VS Seeker x 4
Trainers Mail x 4
Muscle Band x 4
Assault Vest x 4
Eco Arm x 2
Ultra Ball x 4
Acro Bike x 2
Buddy Rescue x 1
Battle Compressor x 2
Float Stone x 1

Stadiums - 3
Parallel City x 1
Scorched Earth x 2

Energy - 12
Fire x 8
DCE x 4

1 Like

-2 Revive, -1 Eco arm, -2 hard charm, -1 az, -1 hex, -3 sycamore, +4 Acro bike, +2 charizard ex, +1 Assault vest +1 Giovanni’s Scheme, +1 scorched earth, +1 fire

1 Like

I would definitely play 4 Scorched Earth and a Charizard ex (Combustion Blast)

1 Like

4 scorched earth is unnecessary. 3 and a parallel city is better.

3 Likes

You don’t really need hard charm. -2 hard charm, +1 charizard ex (combustion blast) +1 assault vest. Also I think you need 3 scorched earth.

1 Like

You also might want to add a Professor’s Letter or 2, I would say take out a fire energy for 1 (if you were following @Dweinhardt and his suggestions to add another fire).