Does Roaring Skies' reprint spell any hope for similar treatment for tropical beach?

Hey, new player here,

I recently stumbled upon Primal Groudon and very much wanted to build it for expanded but found out it needs tropical beaches and simply will not run without it (as far as Im aware of, if theres another way I am definitely open to ideas!). I did some reading into the card since this is my first time coming across it and found its generally coveted and regarded with awe.

Im not too familiar with the cards history nor Pokemon TCG’s attitude towards elusive cards and reprints but my understanding is that the “will they reprint tropical beach” question has been asked to death. However with roaring skies being reprinted (presumably to drive down the cost of ShayminEX) is there a chance that this will change and will tropical beach become more accessible to players one way or another?

Thanks!

If it does become reprinted, it will only as a worlds promo.

ROS is being restocked because of players demand for certain cards in the set, but tropical beach is a completely different thing. It wasnt something that you could just open packs until you got one. You had to earn it.

Oh damn, I suppose they have to show respect to the players that won it one way or another. Shame about the price. Guess primal groudon will have to stay a dream. Thanks for the clarification on the difference!

Roaring Skies’ reprint has very little (very possibly nothing) to do with player demand for anything and more with factors to do with its original print run.

Tropical Beach will likely never be printed again.

It’s probably also worth noting that Roaring Skies is a set and still legal in Standard, whereas Tropical Beach is a promo card that is at this point only legal in Expanded. Reprinting the more recent set is logistically easier. The best way to make Beach more accessible (without totally tanking its value) would probably have been to re-release it as a secret rare back in gen 5.