Can Eevee's Energy Evolution be used on turn one (or on the same turn that Eevee is benched)?

Not sure if this is the correct place to ask, but here we go.

Can Eevee’s Energy Evolution be used on turn one (or on the same turn that Eevee is benched)?

It says that it counts as evolving, so I would have guessed that the answer is no. I have seen many people do this on playtcg.com, so I wanted to ask.

You can use Energy Evolution right away.

1 Like

Wait… It says it “counts as evolving this pokemon”. You can’t evolve the 1st turn or the turn you play said basic pokemon. (Unless it is caterpie XY).

Btw: I was the one playing @therocket290 when I thought that you couldn’t. GG, and sorry if I was wrong

You can evolve it on the first turn or after just playing Eevee down. The ability overrides the usual evolution rules. The phrase “this counts as evolving this Pokemon” means that things that happen upon evolving a Pokemon, like removing status effects, still happen.

Oh. Ok. Sorry about that during our game @therocket290