Better deck to build on a budget: Swampert/Blastoise or Greninja Break?

Hello! I just started playing a while ago, and I recently started to attend events. I have an idea of a Swampert (Primal Clash 36/160) and Blastoise EX deck that I wanted to build, with XY30 Blastoise EX and M Blastoise EX (Generations 18/83). I also slapped that together with a Wave Slasher theme deck, because I am low on money but I still really want to play the game.

I wanted advice on whether it would be financially smarter to try to build my Swampert/Blastoise deck, or a Greninja Break deck? Here’s my current decklist:

Pokemon (23)

Blastoise EX x2
M Blastoise EX x1

Clauncher x2
Clawitzer x1
Clawitzer Break x1

Mudkip x3
Marshtomp x2
Swampert x2

Froakie x3
Frogadier x3
Greninja x2

Suicune x1

Trainer (22)

Dive Ball x2
Rare Candy x2
Rough Seas x2
Silent Lab x1
Wally x2
Teammates x1
Professor’s Letter x2
Skyla x1
N x1
Shauna x2
Brigette x1
Professor Sycamore x2
Great Ball x3

Energy (15)

Water Energy x10
Splash Energy x2
Double Colourless Energy x3

Thank you for the feedback and help!!

Play greninja IMO.
It’s a very good deck and is much better than swampert and blastoise.

The list you put out has a lot of Pokemon lines in it. If you’re going to play one or the other, I would hone in on one main line in order to improve consistency.

Furthermore, if I were looking to play something that has good potential long-term viability, I would definitely look at Greninja. Greninja is a solid and cheap attacker. I don’t see the value of the attacks or abilities Greninja can use for such a cheap cost going down much over time. New releases may prove me wrong, but it’s got the earmarks of something that won’t ever be 100% terrible.

Ah, okay, thank you!

Thank you, I’ll put my focus on Greninja Break, then. :0

just gonna put this here to say that greninja won’t be top deck after we get tool removal back: