2015 World Championship Details (Mostly Side Events)

http://www.pokemon.com/us/play-pokemon/worlds/2015/about/

Key notes:
The Boston Open is an XY-ROS Regional-level CP event on Saturday. Open to 512 Masters and 256 Jr/Srs.
Other side events include Prereleases and “Win a Welcome Kit” events.

2 Likes

The Boston Open is now BCR-ROS.

5 Likes

I studied that side event schedule carefully. There are some interesting events in the docket. Two questions:

How does that side event schedule compare to prior years in terms of variety and quality of prizes?

How do I obtain entry tickets?

I can actually see myself entering an event or two depending on how the venue is laid out.

Partially depends on Welcome Kit quality—I’ll go on record as expecting a significant drop in that quality. It’s a substantial uptick from last year though—and there weren’t any notable side events in 2013.

At Nationals they were $5 and obtainable at a booth. My guess is that they may be sold via the Worlds store. But $5 for sure (Prereleases are 6 tickets).

1 Like

Ahhhh… it’s all coming together now.

When the Worlds format was announced last year that there would be no more LCQ, I KNEW they didn’t want to give up that LCQ cash.

So: “Boston Open” - there’s the LCQ $10,000

Whatever the case - SIGN ME UP!

1 Like

I’ve cleaned up the thread since the Boston Open page now explicitly states the 2015 format (which, yes, is BCR-ROS).

1 Like

I will be entering this if I don’t make it past day 1. Do the points apply to the regional’s BFL?

http://www.pokemon.com/us/play-pokemon/worlds/2015/boston-open/

The Championship Points distribution will be the same as a Regional Championships event, and will count toward the Regionals Best Finish Limit.

1 Like

So, the 2014-15 year is my last year in seniors. The 2015-16 season is my first year in Masters
If I want to participate in the Boston open, am I a senior or master for the event?